Debris

Most of my day has involved scraping up the debris after my long weekend away. 

Laundry. Ironing. Lawn-mowing. Stuff. 

I did get a few more positive things done too, and it was nice to have a day of warm spring sunshine to do it in. 

Blipping was more of a challenge given the nature of my day, so it just me sorting through the random collection of paper I picked up while I was away. I have a bill for re-fuelling the car as well, but it is too horrible to look at. 

It must be literally years since I went into a Burger King - perhaps the last time I was in Sheffield. I do not know where the nearest Taco Bell is around here. It was very good, actually. 

My worst food experience while away was Sunday night's gyro in Durham. It was delicious, and not expensive, but (sitting outside in the dark) I managed to let the sauce drip onto one of my shoes. 

Looks like vomit spatter... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.