Near home

The cherry trees are looking superb at the moment. This is one of many on a street near to my home.
The extra is of some in the local park.
Had a bitty day of this and that. Lovely weather again.
Still not got Covid and it's 6 days since contact. Fingers crossed.
My daughter had a letter today (a copy of which had gone to her GP) which was from ENT and informed her that her recent MRI was reassuringly normal.
You couldn't make this up. She has already been informed she has a benign tumour which was diagnosed with the MRI. It's incompetence! she telephoned and was unsure if she spoke to the receptionist or secretary but was told it was a mistake and perhaps "she typed up 2 letters instead of one". Eh? 2 different letters entirely? One with a diagnosis of tumour and one with a normal MRI report? The lady told my daughter it's right that she has the tumour - I am sure non-medical personnel should not be confirming or denying any reports!
I am now wondering if someone else has received my daughter's report in error ie has someone been informed their MRI shows a tumour when in fact it was "reassuringly normal"?
Frightening.
I told my daughter she must put an official complaint in about this as it's serious (and not the first mistake they've made with my daughter either) and my partner Terry said he thinks it's too bad for just a complaint and she should go public!
It certainly needs investigating.
This has me wondering if

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.