Penguin Droppings

By gen2

Arty Kissing Trees

After liking the way yesterday's blip turned out, I thought I'd try something similar with more significant trees.

The texture comes from images of sandstone combined in 'grain extract' mode.  I was lucky yesterday that my first combinaton gave a pleasing texture.  There the images came from a sandstone cliff a few yards from the trees.
Today's sandstone was captured from my garden wall but didn't combine as successfully.  I tried a few combinations, but none quite came up to expectations.

I have blipped these trees before.  They are a well-known feature called 'The Kissing Trees' just inland from Kinghorn.  Two sycamores stand either side of a country lane with the upper branches meeting over the road.  There are no other trees nearby so they stand out in the landscape.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.