*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Sally

The less said about this morning the better. In a nutshell... mum's prescription not ready, panicky phone call to memory clinic to find out what to do as she'd run out of her Alzheimer's meds... then a text saying I'd missed an appointment with the nurse which I'd rearranged last week, panicky call to make sure I wasn't going to get kicked out of the recovery program... then a text from my doctor's asking me to ring to make an appointment (no stress there then!) to discuss my recent medication request - Jesus, why is everything such hard work these days?

Thankfully turned things round in the afternoon - Norm took Moo, Holly and me to the start (end?) of the Chesterfield Canal at West Stockwith (where the canal meets the Trent) and we walked to Gringley-on-the-Hill where Norm met us. It was a lovely walk, very quiet and peaceful and Holly was able to be off the lead for nearly all of it which she loved. She's become very good in her old age. Jack Russells seemingly don't mature until they're ancient ;-)

Had a nice meal later, watched some snooker and then introduced mum to one of my favourite sitcoms "As Time Goes By" with Judi Dench and Geoffrey Palmer. She enjoyed it and it definitely gets better as it goes along.

Thanks for all the kind comments yesterday xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.