Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Stage 2 nearing completion

Chris returned to work today and I spent a few more hours digging the garden. This seems to be a never ending task as I've already dug this side but digging today unearthed loads more roots. I really don't know where they're all coming from. I've filled at least 3 green bins full of just roots so far! Tomorrow I'm going to start raking this side ready for the grass seed and shrubs in the border. Looking back on how it looked when we started the project last year, it's a huge difference and I'd forgotten how bad it was.
At lunchtime, I picked Chris up and he went and got a new frame for his extremely expensive lenses. £25 is a much better price than £385 for a full pair!We had a lovely lunch from Philpotts whilst in town, which we ate in a small garden behind a church well away from the masses under beautiful magnolia trees.
After dropping him back at work, I headed to Nissan to get new batteries for the smart keys. One still isn't working and they gave me a quote of nearly £200 for a new one. I phoned them when I got home,following a bit of research, and hopefully it's covered under the 3 year warranty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.