Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Lunch with friends

It's been just over a year since my best friend retired from teaching and today she prepared lunch for some of us in her beautiful home. The weather was a real surprise as a cloudy day was forecast but the sun shone for most it meaning that we were able to get out in the garden. Lunch was delicious and the company was lovely so I've had a great day. I didn't get home until tea time so I couldn't carry on with the garden but it'll be there tomorrow so I'll try and do the borders and seed the left hand side then. I also need to fetch some books from school and do some marking and planning.
Chris and Kieran headed to Maine Road this afternoon, a birthday treat for Chris, who's a lifelong City fan, from Dan and Kieran. Kieran's a Liverpool fan so he would have needed good acting skills when City scored!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.