Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Nearly there

I woke early and walked straight to the shop to buy oat 'milk' as I ran out last night. When I got back, I quickly wrote a card for my niece, who is off to Canada at the weekend to work as a veterinary nurse, and then headed to the postbox to catch the early collection. It was lovely being out early in the sunshine and it reminded me of holidays abroad.
After breakfast, I headed out into the garden armed with a rake and a spade. I raked the side and got it as flat as possible for the seed. I planted some shrubs and then marked out the border before adding the seed and watering. I just need to finish the other side too and then I can start the next part of the garden project which is painting all the new panels. The weather we've had recently have been perfect for getting jobs done outside.
This afternoon, I headed into school and picked up some books to mark. I did a few outside when I got home but it was a bit too chilly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.