LapsedCanon

By LooseCanon

GAGA

Third Tuesday in the month is GAGA night. GAGA stands for Great Alne Gentlemen's Association and Jane thinks it's a particularly suitable acronym. (Come to think of it, she's the one who thought it up many years ago when we were half our current age!)

Basically its a chance to go out, enjoy a pie and a pint (or two) and put the world to rights. We used to take it in turns to drive to various hostelries in the area but now we have a local pub, we tend to stay in the village. We do like our real ale though and it has to be good.

This postcard was sent to me by my brother several years ago and it amused me so I keep it in my study. Apparently they are all real places that doubtless have been blipped on numerous occasions. Not sure whether the droopy one bottom right was made like that in photoshop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.