LapsedCanon

By LooseCanon

Not a good start to the day

The doorbell rang at 8.45am. It was our neighbour. Did I realise that the back window of my car was broken and the alarm had been going off since 2 am?

The answer was no - we had slept through it. Before you ask the obvious question, I only had 2 pints last night :-)

The real b**ger is that I had left my camera bag in the boot and it has now gone together with my tripod.

Fortunately, it was not full of all my stuff but did have my Canon 24-105 L Lens and most annoying of the lot, my Lee filter kit. My camera, wide angle, telephoto and macro lens were luckily in the house.

I have got specific camera insurance and I hope that they will not find a loophole to wriggle through.

Oh well - looking on the bright side, I have got a nice easy blip for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.