LapsedCanon

By LooseCanon

What's the best camera?

Answer: the one you've got with you.

Went to Leamington this afternoon to get a new lens to replace the one that got stolen yesterday. The 24-105 is such a useful focal length that I couldnt do without it.

On the way back we went through a heavy storm and when the sun came out this rainbow was amazing. It was incredibly bright and vivid and had at least four repeats.

In this picture, you can see two main rainbows but underneath the lower one, the colours keep repeating.

It was probably one of the most striking rainbows I have seen and guess what? I hadn't got my camera with me. This was taken using my Galaxy S3 smartphone. Unfortunately the new lens that I had just bought didn't fit it.

However, I dont think it's bad for a phone blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.