The second half of life..

By twigs

My new baby.......

Here it is - my new camera!

I was stoked when I won it at a bargain price in an online auction and had been waiting all week for it to arrive. It finally got here yesterday. Now all I have to do is find some film for it, learn how to use it and learn how to process in a real darkroom. Not much really....!!

It's not a super-duper high class oldie. From what I've found out so far it was probably made between 1933 and 1939 but, according to the person I bought it off, it is assumed to still work ok. It's quite mind boggling to think how much photography has changed in the past 75 odd years.......makes me wonder if my current camera will still work in another 75 years??

I can only imagine that any blips from my new baby will be a long time in coming! Maybe not 75 years, but a significant amount of time neverthelss. In the meantime, it is sitting and waiting proudly on my bookcase.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.