Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

The spider and the fly

Hair cut and coloured this morning and then a nice lunch at home. 
Popped round to see Mum and get her list to add to the Sainsbury's delivery on Saturday. We are off to Grange-over-Sands with our gaming friends and my parents are also joining us. Rather than try and cram all our stuff plus a week's worth of shopping into our not so big car, we decided on an online delivery for the first time. Fingers crossed it all turns up. 

When I got back home, I had a bit of a wander in the garden to see if I could find a blip. Whilst I was checking on my plant babies in the greenhouse, I heard the unmistakeable buzzing of a bluebottle. After a minute or two it got caught in a spiders web and quick as a flash the spider ran over and proceeded to wrap it up in silk and then cart it off to a corner of the window pane. Blip sorted :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.