Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Small Tortoiseshell butterfly #1

Quite a busy day. After an early local walk I had to wait in for a parcel so did some more potting up of seedlings. I don't have much room in the greenhouse now for any more, but I've actually not so many more to pot up. When we get back from holiday, I will start the hardening off process so I can get them out into the garden as soon as possible. 
Husband jet-washed the front block paving and it looks quite good now. 
And I took up another pair of my Dad's new trousers as they don't seem to make them in his leg length. I'm not great at sewing, so it took me ages. 

Today's blip is of a small tortoiseshell butterfly in the early morning sunshine, which turned out to be the best of the day as it rained in the afternoon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.