legless2007

By legless2007

I found Spring!

What a day! I'd first like to thank my employers for making me change my rota day off..... to THE SUNNY ONE! After physio for my RSI (which I won't thank them for) I headed straight up the hill to the reserve. Sunny day, in a sheltered spot there had to be a butterfly... here is my first butterfly photo this year.

Everyone I met up there was seeing if they could hear a Cuckoo yet, as was I. The sun came out I saw butterflies, bees, deer, flies and bee flies. Then I was sure I saw a Cuckoo, very clearly, not very far away. Of course I remembered that i'm not very good with birds, I mean, I thought Bittern were about 8" tall for a while so told myself I couldn't have.

Sitting on the hill in the sun, watching a bee fly hovering in front of my face watching me, as they do, I heard a Cuckoo! I am now happy to accept that I did see one and that it arrived today. See? I found Spring!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.