Off Yer Bike

My friend Janet was given a day’s hire of an e-bike from an Edinburgh bike shop as a birthday present so she asked me to accompany her today. Lovely weather for it. We drove to Eskbank early this morning and then took my bike on the train. All very smooth until just after we’d picked up her bike, I fell off mine and face planted. Just cuts and bruises and loss lof dignity thankfully. I did get back on my bike and we made it to Haddington (via Arthur’s Seat, the Innocent Cycle Path and the East Lothian coastal route). I started to seize up in the afternoon, so opted to get the train back from Drem, but Janet rode back and got lost! She made it back eventually and we got the train home to Eskbank late in the evening. Hot bath (freezing in Edinburgh despite sun as wearing cycling shorts) and tlc from Mr P. Not a day I’m likely to forget in a hurry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.