Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Warwick Castle

Today we spent the afternoon at Warwick Castle. I had wanted to go for a while but we haven't been able to due to the distance. However, moving to Stafford has meant that we're a lot closer. We had a lovely meal there, fish and chips. Hubby and I were down to do the Castle Dungeons, so we had a wonder round beforehand. Little Man had a lot of fun with my parents as I didn't want to take him through something scary. I'm glad we came and would strongly recommend going to see such a beautiful piece of history.

The history of the castle itself dates back William the Conquer as when he built a motte and bailey castle at Warwick to maintain control of the Midlands, in 1068.  It has a long, rich history.

We had the dishwasher turn up this morning and was dropped off by the same guys who brought our washing machine last week. So my life had just gotten a little bit easier. I'm also feeling credibly spoiled.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.