The Well-mannered Titmouse

I haven't been feeding the birds on the rail regularly since the stray cat that we refer to as The Kraken menaced the Carolina Wren nest full of babies on the front porch.  That cat has showed up a few more times in the past several days and I did not want to encourage them to come for dinner only to find out that they were on the menu.  But, today I needed a picture and I would be around to keep an eye out.  It took longer then usual for the male Cardinal to stop by, but once he did, he went straight to eating and I was going to use a shot of him.  That is, until this sweet little Titmouse showed up, using his good manners and won my heart for the day.  He almost seems to be waiting for permission to grab a seed which is what won him his 15 minutes of fame on Blip for Wild Wednesday.  They are not usually so hesitant or polite.  Thanks to Cailleach for hosting.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.