Can You Say "Oxymoron"?

The challenge for Abstract Thursday was "Happy Accident".  It was a contradiction in terms in more ways than one!  What is happy about an accident and how can you plan for an accident so that you can photograph it?  Okay, I have had shots turn out differently than I had planned, but how to have that happen on a given day, today, seemed impossible.  So, I had decided that I would just do one of my favorite techniques, Intentional Camera Movement, on one of my favorite subjects as we drove by the old bridge across the street from my house.  I had the ISO so low, and the shutter speed so slow and the bridge was so short, and there was somebody behind us.so we couldn't drive by as slowly as I wanted....and it came out looking like this.  It is more a picture of my favorite side view mirror than the bridge, but I am satisfied that it fits the challenge, because that is not what I had intended.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.