A Bouquet Of Texas Wildflowers!

I had intended to use a picture of only one flower for my blip, but all these other beauties came crowding in and I just couldn't say no, even though my identifier app was having a nervous breakdown, especially over all of the yellow ones.  Oh, it had no trouble at all with the Red-Stem Stork's Bill, the Gaillardia, the Bluebonnets, the Velvetweed or the Texas Bindweed on the top row or the Biennial Gaura on the far right of the bottom row.  But the yellow flowers were a completely different story, except for the pale yellow flower in the middle of that row, which it consistently identified as Smallflower Desert Chicory.  I will have to get back to you on the other yellow flowers on that bottom row.  Thanks to Biker Bear for hosting...... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.