Still a bit fluffed up

A straight forward trip in to the inpatient unit meant that I started paper work early, and then continued working until after midday, when I went to the community mental health centre. Read the notes of the patients I was booked to see while having lunch and coffee. Did all the paperwork as well as discussing treatment plans with the keyworkers, and was able to leave by 1600.

Expected to see scaffolding around the house as the asbestos containing roof has to be replaced, and today was meant to be the day the scaffolding was set up. No scaffolding to be seen, and told that set up is now planned for tomorrow.

Went for a jog one of my preferred courses. Had hardly started when I saw a kereru on a wire. Not happy with either attempt to show that. Fortunately, less than a hundred metres further down the hill, I heard a Tui singing, and spotted it almost immediately.

Very backlit, and (as always) near the top of the tree, photographing the Tui was a challenge. I'm satisfied with the end result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.