Poppy

By Poppy

Low Tide

Too soon these few days with S has passed. Our last day with her.  A morning walk on the beach first for Lottie and me. I spoke to someone walking two dogs about letting Lottie off her lead and we started chatting. Suddenly she asked if I was Sue!
She had come up to Orkney thirty years ago to work for the summer with the organisation I worked for and she recognised me! I didn't immediately recognise her, but as we talked memories came back. She told me that her granny had died while she'd been up in Orkney and that I'd been very kind to her. "You don't forget these things" she said. Amazing and lovely to meet again!

Later a walk with S,R and B through woodlands and over burns. Lottie loved it! When R&B were babies, I remember pushing them in prams and pushchairs round here!  S and I have been friends since the 70s. I am so lucky to still be a part of their lives. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.