Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Abandoned

Getting a sunrise image now requires getting up well before 6 am.  That wasn't an issue as I was already awake and the mind active.  

I dropped down the lane to Hobble End Farm and bumped into the farmer who was encouraging her milking cows into the parlour.  I even inadvertently helped because I was walking along the footpath where one of the more incalcitrant heifers was trying to escape her attention.  One look at me and she headed towards the farm buildings.

I crossed the local brook and came up to this point, where this trailer had been 'dumped'.  I assume it had been used to provide feed, but it was definitely sunken into the ground and looked abandoned.

After breakfast it was a working at home day, most frustrating as the weather was glorious again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.