Spring promise

This morning  we had ukulele class.This afternoon a friend came round to discuss the next local sustainability meeting which will coincide with the launch of Greenpeace's Big Plastic Count. People  are being asked to record every piece  of  plastic they  use in their household  between 16th and 22nd May, and whether they reuse, bin, or recycle it. 

This evening I went to our local film society's showing of "Spencer". 
It is described by the film's makers as "a fable based on a true tragedy", and it depicts the ( imagined) last Christmas Princess  Diana  spent with members of the royal family, when she had become  estranged from most of them. It wasn't a great film in my opinion, and I wouldn't recommend it, but I have been spoiled by watching some  excellent films  earlier this year (Belfast, West Side Story, The Courier, Climbing Blind).

It was warm and  sunny again, and apparently my Mother's tortoise made another bid for freedom, and  escaped from his enclosure again. Oh dear! I will have to ask her neighbours to investigate his fence for any breaches. 

My blip is of the apple blossom on one of my fruit  trees. Hope it signifies a good harvest of apples this year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.