Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Cake!

JR went to the gym, and I cut the grass. When she came home I went to the gym, but only did 20 minutes each on the treadmill and the bike, which was better than nothing. I checked the bus times, and I’d just missed one, which means I could/should have another 20 minutes on something else, but I couldn’t be bothered. Instead I reckoned I had time to pop to the wee cake shop. Which I did. A huge slice of home made carrot cake and a flat white, which I sat and drank while waiting for my bus. I brought the cake home to share with JR.

JR went off into town to meet up with ex-colleagues and have lunch. Archie and I went down to look at the blossom and the daffs, but it sure was an icy wind.

When I came back I finished off the series on the OJ Simpson trial (or mis-trial). It was very interesting actually, and they sent him to jail in the end, though not for the double murder.

Amazingly enough, JR’s half of carrot cake was still waiting for her when she eventually came home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.