Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Archie meets a fox…

JR still poorly, this cold is really dragging on. But she didn’t venture out today at all.

Just as well, because it’s still so cold. In fact, this afternoon when I took Archie out round the Links, I wore my duffle coat. We had a walk round the cemetery in the morning, which was more pleasant, as it’s out of the wind, mostly. And it’s going to get worse for the weekend, with rain as well!

I went to the gym, did my usual limited circuit, but it was too busy to be bothered too much. I then went to the cafe. Tomato soup today. 

I’ve done 11,154 steps today, but that’s including the cross trainer. Even so, that’s a LOT (for me). 

Tomorrow Archie goes to stay with Elizabeth for the weekend - he’ll be so excited, but we haven’t told him yet. We’re going down to the Borders to meet up with our friends from Kiwiland who are in the UK on an extended holiday. 

Extra: What a good sport Archie is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.