Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

TWO buttons!

Took Archie out round the Links first thing this morning, using the walking stick. Gosh, it makes such a difference! We met Dougal and his mum.

Hazel popped over to give us the run down on the wedding reception she went to last night. Excellent. Though some people's idea of 'Dress: Cocktail, smart casual' was very odd (she said).

JR has been sorting out her holiday wardrobe for several days, but has now relaxed, because I had the wrong departure day in the calendar, so she's got an extra day! I took Archie out again later, being all new-fangled with the walking stick. We went all round the Meadows. We met Dougal and his mum again. I was heading for the caravan, for a decent oaty coffee, but decided to come home and have one. Yesterday I decided to give up Oat milk, they're had a bit of bad publicity, and really, it's only starch water... but I do NOT like cows' milk again. 

The Meadows were mobbed. The blossom is out - would have been gorgeous in the sunshine yesterday - so here we all are. Me with my new hat on. It's a wee bit too big, so the hem is folded over more, making it a two button hat, not three. But no, I won't put it in the washing machine!

I did 7,079 steps, and I'm not as exhausted and sore as I usually would be. The walking stick will be coming with me to Seville.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.