Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Bin Find no 532

I set off with Archie to walk down to Morningside. I had the idea of getting a rubber stopper for the end of my Aussie umbrella, with the aim of using it as a walking stick. I had used it a few times while in Australia, but mainly as shelter from the sun! I thought it worked as a walking stick, but I soon realised that it didn't. Though I didn't realise this in Australia. But now I know how much help a proper walking stick is!

So I changed my mind and came home, round the block. Then we went out again, round the Links, with the walking stick and it was so much better - Proper support, the right height, comfortable handle. 

JR was home and out again, so Archie and I walked round the Lanes - I had to pick up my prescriptions. A total of 7,734 steps.

Hazel came over to check my Airmiles app. Her son works in aviation and knows about these things. He had added our South African flights on ages ago, but they weren't there (or, to be more precise, we didn't see them, as the date wasn't correct). Hazel's son is going to find out why the Avios points are not there. He knows the right people to phone. So it looks like we're nearly there! 

I've just realised that our 'World Wide' travel insurance isn't... it does NOT include Hong Kong and Bangkok, specifically! Mild panic...

This baby/laundry/dog basket was in pretty good nick, apart from two broken wheels.

Suitcases are down!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.