Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Blossom, and sunshine

Two loads of washing hung out, and dried. Archie and I walked to the caravan - it really is the best oat flat white - and we took a long way round. I had my stick, but my back is much better. Must be the double dose of pills.

It was quite warm, if you kept to the sunny side of the road. (5,436 steps). I didn't go out again with Archie, but JR took him out in the afternoon. I spent a lot of time trying to fix the gas fire. It clicks and sounds like it's going to light, but doesn't. The chap who checks it every year is very very busy, and can't come this week!! This is a bit drastic, as we use the gas fire most nights, and need it working for Jan who is coming to stay here to look after Archie.

Also, he has been licking his wound again, and on further inspection, I see a little pink lump where no pink lump should be. Will go to the vet tomorrow, as we can't just leave it and go away on holiday.

I've made a start on the packing, and assembled a few items of holiday clothing, then lost interest. Tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.