Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Boiled my hat!

Got lots done today. Even though I had lots of sit downs. But JR got even more done! With NO sit downs.

Rang the gas fire man - he knows what's wrong (it's been happening on a lot of gas fires) but he's waiting for the new part.
Boiled my new hat, then put it in cold water (Goggled that good idea).
Didn't work. Made it bigger. Put it in the washing machine 15 minute cycle. Then dried it with the hair dryer. It's slightly smaller - I've got three buttons again.
Realised that I could try to stretch the other one a bit more, so washed it, and put it over a suitably head-sized saucepan. Bingo! I now have two wearable three-button hats.
Rang the vet and booked a visit to examine Archie's new little pink lump.
Trimmed Archie's legs. I like the hairy look, but I must admit the trimmer legs made him look like a little fat pig. JR was havin' none of it. She had a go with the clippers. And pretty good she was too. Poor Archie, at one point I was trimming his tail and JR was trimming his face.
I took Archie out round the Links twice.
I cut the grass.
Rang the vet and cancelled Archie's visit. They'd just say, 'Keep the cone on' and give us a tiny tube of £50 lotion. We'll re-evaluate when we return.
I added a couple of items to my suitcase.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.