Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Nearly there!

All organised! Hazel came over in the morning to check that we had all our paperwork in order. JR, being a Kiwi, sometimes has to go and get a special stamp to leave the country. Only with Ryan Air... so we're going early enough to cope with that.

I took Archie out a couple of times, but the first time I was half way round before I realised why I was very slow - I'd forgotten my walking stick.

Jan came round for last minute instructions (eg electric fire NOT working) and to pick up keys.

JR was like a whirlwind again all day, though she did not go the gym. In the afternoon she rushed off to get her nails done and then went into town to buy a light rainjacket. Yes, we're expecting a wee bit of rain in Seville.

The tulips were on their last legs and had to go to the bin. But boy! They've put on a good show.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.