Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Lunch in town

Another morning out in the front garden. If Archie lets a bark or a growl out, I just say 'IN!' and he just walks inside, head and tail down, as slowly as he can. It's only for a few minutes, then he's out again. Till next mistake. 

Hazel popped over, and I think we've almost sorted out our air miles!!

My back is sore, so I picked up my walking stick, and noticed immediately how much it helped - I could stand up straight(er) and walk without hunching over. So I used it all day. 

Once Archie had gone, happy as Larry, with Elizabeth, we set off into town to a restaurant we haven't been for absolutely ages. David Bann's. It's vegetarian, and NO MUZAK! Terrific menu, but we made the mistake of having thick cut chips with our entrées, and then couldn't manage desserts. 

But before we went there, we popped in to a favourite shop, Ragamuffin. And there was my favourite three button hat - several versions of it! I thought I'd never be able to replace it after I washed it and it shrunk. Funnily enough, I'd also washed the first one, and it shrunk too. The girl in the shop said the person won't be making any more, as she's retiring. So how lucky was that!!! Actually, it's a wee bit too big...

I came home on a couple of buses, but JR went into town to get some euros for our impending trip...

Photo by Elizabeth

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.