Marram Grass

Last night’s Jerusalem artichoke risotto has done me no good whatsoever!  I absolutely adore these misshapen little vegetables and was thrilled to find them sold by the new greengrocer at our local market. Apparently, they have quite a reputation which I won’t go into - and was not previously aware of - but there’s plenty of detail available via Google! It’s probably my own fault for eating too many - but needless to say, I won’t be eating them again! 

Consequently, I’ve not felt at my best today - a shame as I’ve felt so well over the last few days. I do, however, manage a short walk along the beach at West Shore. 

I’m lacking inspiration, and high tide does not help - so it comes as a welcome surprise to find a sparkling silver sea against the hazy blues of distant hills and sky. I spy a brightly patterned kite and think this will be a wonderful splash of colour against the sparkling background, but sadly these are novice flyers who abandon their task after two brief failed attempts. 


Then, returning to the dunes, I spot the slender grasses and decide their silhouettes should stand tall against the sea. Today’s blip, and - for once - no extras! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.