Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Fragments

I've been using parts of prints (the ones that didn't work as a whole) to create small items which I'm calling `fragments'. I ordered some recycled blank cards and I've made a start on assembling them today (along with several other jobs ' like cutting mounts). I think this is my favourite from today's set. I'm hoping that they'll make me a small amount of cash to help pay for the studio rental, though there won't be much profit by the time I take into account the cost of the cards and envelopes.

It's been incredibly windy today, which put me off going to the allotment as it's sited at the top of the hill and is very exposed. I finally had an hour there late afternoon - the sun was out but I needed my woolly hat to keep warm. I must have cut a rather lonely figure as there was no one else around. I can't imagine that happening on some allotments where everyone would have been out trying to catch up with themselves. The days are certainly getting warmer and the fields are beginning to green up - a good sign.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.