Anywhere will do

Always amazes me where plants set down roots! I was looking for a good place to get a shot of the eagle nest and spotted this on an old rusty tank. A few days ago, I mentioned seeing an eagle flying with nesting material, so today I did manage to get a shot of the nest. It was too far away to get a good shot, but it is massive, and hopefully that's apparent in the extra. Not sure if the tree is in good shape, but the eagles will have a great viewpoint from up there. I'll be looking at the nest every time I walk or drive by in case I spot an eagle in it.  :-)
Rain predicted all day today and for the most part, that's what we got. I got my rain gear on and headed out for a walk but only got rain for the first 5 minutes or so. Still a cold wind, so even in the sunny breaks, there's no warmth. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.