Time to Sit and Stare

A plan to meet C and her Meg was disrupted by ill fortune.   Instead of a riverside walk - and run for the two dogs - I chose to take Meg up the hill above Hendy farm.   You can pick out the river where we walk pretty much in the centre of the extra pic panorama view.   The main Blip is the view looking NE inland with the ever present summit of Cader distant in the right of the shot.  It was perfect weather for the walk, a stiff climb, warm sunshine and a cool breeze but I was still happy to stop and sit for a while without making the top.   Every time I come this way I think that I must bring a picnic one day and make a half day out of it.   Time to make the top and plenty more to just sit and drink in the view.

A full day of mixed activities.  Laundry to catch up on still, two loads dry outside.   Some long overdue weeding in the garden.   Some time with Jamie enjoying the new layout of his sitting room.   He and Mike worked hard to move things around yesterday.   We baked Banana Bread and i looked after Bella while he got a haircut.   Later he cooked tea for us while I was out walking.    Ruth is feeling a little better and enjoying having Timmy for company.   I'm planning a day visit by train next week - found out that I can do this for little more than half the cost of driving ... and I can snooze on the train!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.