A time for everything

By turnx3

Abstract Thursday

After yesterday’s beautiful afternoon, today was back to the grey clouds, so we spent the morning at home and went swimming early afternoon - 50 lengths today. Roger had quite a long chat with his Dad when we got back. I still hadn’t come up with any inspiration for a blip when we left for choir in the evening. Then as we were going into the choir room, which is in the lower level, beneath the sanctuary, I happened to look up at the outside of one of the modern stained glass windows above the choir entrance door. Since there was no light in the sanctuary, there was no colour showing, just the difference between the framework and the glass, and I realized it looked quite abstract. When I got onto my iPad, I cropped it further and added some colour, and there you have my “happy accident” entry for Abstract Thursday! Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.