FLOWER FRIDAY

The apple blossom that was an extra earlier in the week has now opened up and deserves its own 15 minutes of fame on Blip, so here it is.  There are several lots of blossom on different branches, so we are hopeful that we will get at least a couple of apples this year, so are quite excited.

My arm was very sore yesterday and I felt quite “off” but thankfully, today I feel much better, so we spent the morning helping clear our grandson’s garden.  What a job  - we filled about a dozen large bags - so this afternoon we are both feeling “cream-crackered” and have been resting.  He was very grateful, so it was worth it although there is still more work that needs doing - but at our age, we need to do jobs like this carefully, pace ourselves and make sure that we rest in between.

It’s a grey, dull and quite chilly day today, so Mr. HCB says he’s not even going to potter in our garden this afternoon - in fact, when he’s not looking, I might even put the heating on for an hour or two because I’m feeling cold, despite being under my electric throw for an hour!

Thank you for all your kind comments yesterday and I apologise for not reciprocating, but I did sprinkle stars and hearts before having an early night. 

“A comely sight indeed it is to see,
     a world of blossoms on an apple tree.”
John Bunyan

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.