100 ABSTRACTS - NUMBER 13

Because we still don’t want to be around too many people because of Mr. HCB’s impending cataract operation in early May, we decided, as we had been told the cherry blossom was out in The Town Gardens, that we would visit early in the day.  Although it was a sunny morning, there was still a very cold edge to the wind, so we didn’t intend staying long.

However, we were quite disappointed because not all the trees were in bloom and the light wasn’t as good as I thought it would be - so I have just put a collage in as an extra.  It was beautiful, but I think we need to visit at a different time, a bit later in the day, so that the sun is at a different angle.

Our neighbours were out in their front garden when we arrived home, so I did ask if they had seen anything through our landing window yesterday, but they assured me they hadn’t, which was quite a relief!

I found this item in the fridge and decided that it would make a good abstract, so here is a fartnarkled version of the shot I took - I wonder if anyone can guess what it is?  This is number 13 of the 100 Abstracts Challenge that I am doing to raise awareness of the Mamie Martin Fund, which provides secondary education for young women and girls in Malawi.  

“Things are not always what they seem; 
     the first appearance deceives many; 
          the intelligence of a few perceives 
               what has been carefully hidden.”
Phaedrus : 444-393 BC
Athenian Aristocrat 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.