100 ABSTRACTS - NUMBER 14 AND FLOWER FRIDAY

Staying with my 100 Abstracts theme, I decided to take shots of various flowers indoors and in the garden and then make them into an abstract by using the double exposure part of Snapseed, which I have done.

This shot includes a background of Heuchera overlaid with yellow and purple Primulas, purple Violas, grown from seed by Mr. HCB, Tulips that are past their best and a beautiful Rose in a bouquet given to me by our next door neighbour.  I think they make a good abstract, and one more in my 100 Abstracts Challenge, which as most of you know, I am doing to raise awareness of the Mamie Martin Fund, which provides secondary education for young women and girls in Malawi.  

Again, it was fun doing this and if you look carefully, you can see some of the flowers that make up the abstract.  So, two challenges in one again today, but not Flower Friday as you would normally see it from me - but, I might add, with very little after-processing. 

Thank you for all your kind comments for yesterday’s abstract - which was, in fact, a Savoy cabbage cut in half, as some of you guessed - the clue that it was in the fridge helped, I think.  I’m sorry I didn’t respond much or get back to you, but we had an unexpected visitor in the afternoon and then a Church meeting, which didn’t finish until quite late, by which time I was tired.

It is a beautiful sunny day again today, but there is still a sharp edge to the wind.  Mr. HCB is working in the garden, and I may go out for a while, but will need to make sure that I wrap up well.  I have also been having some issues with my eyes and the wind does affect them - in fact, I am going to the optician next week to have them checked.  We have a busy week next week - we are both at the dentist on Monday and then I am at the optician on Friday - I will need to pace myself!

“Vision is the art of seeing 
     what is invisible to others.” 
Jonathan Swift

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.