Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Camouflage

Shot in the reserve early this morning - nowhere near the sparrowhawks.  I wouldn't in the slightest blame you if you said the messy background lowers the quality of the shot, but I have to say I loved the camouflage.  I've often wondered how deer can disappear so completely in a landscape and now here's the answer.  Also noted is the beginning of her moult - summer coats soon for all of us.  Most exciting of all, she and the doe with her are clearly pregnant.  I hope they stay here until they've had their little ones.

Apart from that today's been faintly depressing.  So what's that caused by?  Reading the papers.  Being in the house by myself for 24 hours.  Lack of a date - still - for initial hospital tests.  I'm panicking a bit about the last.  It's been almost a month and I still don't have a date, let alone an appointment with the rheumatologist.  Damn damn! 

Hey ho!

Have a lovely weekend, dear blippers - and a happy and thoughtful Earth Day  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.