Anstruther Harbour

I had to go along to Anstruther today to the chemist, so had a walk around the harbour with Geordie and Amber, who is having a sleepover with us tonight.
The big old boat in the background is Reaper, an 118 year old Herring Drifter. The two smaller boats in the foreground are White Wing and Fruitful, both Baldies, which are smaller versions of Fifie Herring Drifters. All three boats were restored by the Scottish Fisheries Museum at Anstruther.
The Reaper has been in several films and documentaries. Most recently it was in Outlander.
The May Princess throughout the summer months runs daily trips to the Isle of May, a National Nature Reserve. The perfect place to see puffins, guillemots, razorbills, shags and many more seabirds.

I managed to saw through the trunk of the old fuchsia and I’m delighted. I’ve sawn the whole tree up into pieces that I hope will fit into my car to go to the recycle plant. In summer months it was over 7ft tall and probably the same across, taking up far too much room for where it was. I’ve planted a couple of black currant bushes and a couple of gooseberry bushes in the space. Yee Haa! I’m chuffed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.