Silverburn Collage

Went to Aldi for shopping this morning and stopped off for a walk at Silverburn on the way back. Took lots of shots, then of course couldn’t decide, so made a collage.
On the top left is Redwood bark.
Top right and centre bottom is Katsura tree, or Japanese Judas tree.
Bottom right is Cherry Laurel.

After our walk we stopped at the Cottage Window cafe for a hot chocolate, and treats for Geordie, then we sat in the walled garden watching the squirrels and listening to the birds, while we admired the flowers and shrubs.
Home again to put shopping away and do the daily “ordles”, then out to the garden to pot up some Lavetera, and saw down my huge fushcia. It’s very old and has a large woody trunk and thick branches, but little foliage these days. I’ve sawn all the branches off, and I think I’m about two thirds of the way through the trunk. It’s proving a challenge, but I’m not defeated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.