The Hairy Monster

…again.
I was walking home from visiting Janice this evening when I realised I didn’t have a blip, so Geordie it had to be. He always walks along the top of the sea wall on West Shore, so I just said, sit, and took my phone out. By the time I pointed it he was posing fine, then demanded his reward.
Today I tackled pressure washing the slabs on the patio. Mmmm! Perhaps not one of my better decisions! I found the old connectors and managed to connect up the new hose to the washer. Success! Got togged-up in waterproofs and wellies and set about the slabs, but it was blowing a hoolie so the water was blowing everywhere. Still, I managed 33 slabs, just 22 to go.
I took a break at one point and made a couple of banana loaves, and made a sign for the end of the drive, LOST - One small poytunnel! Minutes after I’d tied the sign a neighbour arrived with said polytunnel. I obviously need a better way of securing it to avoid it happening again.
Halfway through the afternoon I got fed up with the pressure washing and walked along to Janice’s with a banana loaf. We sat, all wrapped up, in the garden with a cuppa. The sun has shone non-stop all day, but it couldn’t be described as warm at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.