Off to Hove (or Brighton)

Jacky was not well in the morning ... she went to bed before pizza - which was not a good idea ...
I was fine and packed my stuff to set off further south to visit Emily in Hove.
On the way I stopped in East Grinstead to meet with Claire for a coffee. She is a copywriter I have worked with in the past and a lovely girl.

I arrived at Emily's after 5 pm.
It was her birthday week and she had booked a 9 course Tasting dinner with wine pairings at Etch.by Steven Edwards!
It was 4 of us. Emily's friend Ellie, her sister Becca and I.
We dressed up and had a drink in the bar before we started the 9 course journey.
It was amazing and the staff was wonderful, quirky, knowledgeable and passionate!
We went to the Gin Tub afterwards in order to dance ourselves slim again ... haha!
It was great fun - the Gin however would not have been necessary ....
We got home late and the girls had a great idea to go into the hot tub ....
So we did .......

I did get safely in my bed before falling asleep ... 

No pics from the night but a lovely portrait of Claire!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.