Inactive

All change. 

Today has been cool and wet. My holiday activity changed too. In fact, inactivity would describe it better. 

I count that as a good thing because I was very tired after a busy weekend followed by the travel to Bratislava on Wednesday and then an active day yesterday. Taking time to settle into the apartment and recover my energy was a good plan. 

The apartment has been a happy find (so far - best not tempt fate) and one of the day’s first tasks was to locate breakfast. It was only 100m away, in a very nice bakery/cafe. I hope it is open over the weekend. 

If all else fails, Lidl and Tesco are not far away. 

At lunchtime I headed for Bratislavská Reštaurácia because it came recommended by both Škoda Peter yesterday and the apartment owners in their guide for guests. Genuine Slovak food was the plan, and in particular bryndzové halušky, also as recommended by Peter. 

The dish is little potato dumplings in a sheep’s cheese sauce and served with bits of bacon or pork fat. It was good, and it is a nice place, so I am glad I followed some advice. I may go back to try some more from the menu. 

Beer (or any alcohol) at lunchtime is not really my thing, but I decided the salty cheese might justify a small one. 

The end result was a Blip.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.