Busy

My Saturday has been busy. 

It started with Parkrun, this time at Linwood, just 10 minutes drive from the hotel where I spent Friday night. I was astonished to find out I had done a personal best given that I did not know the course and was tired after yesterday's antics. 

Yes, I had two breakfasts again. 

I moved east after checking out of the hotel and had a very pleasant sandwich lunch at the Falkirk Wheel

Next stop was Edinburgh to watch Scotland Women take on Italy at rugby. It was great entertainment and a credit to both teams. 

I will be having an early night. 

My Blip is the Wheel. One Extra is the busy Parkrun start. Another is the rugby. The last one is a wonderful wee cafe I found in Edinburgh just across the street from the Haymarket tram stop. Highly recommended.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.