iaint

By iaint

Earth

When was the last time I Blipped a dunghill? 

It feels like it has been a while. But for Earth Day it seemed appropriate, complete with "rubber" tyres and plastic covering. Indeed it might even be earth (as in topsoil) as opposed to compost. I did not get close enough to smell. 

And here is one for the nerds... if you cover your topsoil/compost with plastic sheets and old tyres, will your fruit and veg still be organic? 

Answers on a postcard please, to Pillars of Hercules in Falkland, Scotland.

Meantime I had a very strange day, made strange mainly by a brief face to face with someone I worked with almost 20 years ago and have not seen since. It has triggered a few memories I could do without. 

But everyone was nice to me today, and I was nice to everyone too. If you had a sh*tty Monday, this might make you smile

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.