Is that right

A packed day.

This was the first emptying of our new purple bin. The challenge was to only put paper and clean cardboard in it. I’ve watched it like a hawk, so was confident that it wouldn’t be rejected. I heard the bin collection men arriving and watched from an upstairs window as the bloke lifted the lid and removed a wrapper that should certainly not have been there. He was having a rummage around in the lower levels when B arrived back from the morning walk with Amber. I was holding my breath at this stage, but he didn’t say anything to him and just put the wrapper in his pocket. Thank goodness. The person who put the wrapper in there was told in no uncertain terms what the consequences would be if we had to store everything for another 4 weeks until the next collection. We will get there. 

I then headed into Lincoln with a couple of friends for the Impish Quilters meeting. In the workshop today I made an iron carrying case / pad. I didn’t actually finish it, as B collected me early to go to the Lincolnshire Show Ground for my Spring booster Covid Jab. 

Previous jabs have been done at Gainsborough, arranged by the GP practice. This one was done on line as per NHS instructions. There were several long waits in queues. I think that there was a mini mental test built in, as I was asked my name and to confirm my details several times along the way.  I think that I remembered to be consistent with the details :0(    

By the time we got home and walked Amber, I was wiped out. 

Fingers crossed that I don’t have any negative after effects from the vaccination. Still, I have lots to do at home this weekend which can be postponed if necessary. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.