Out and About

What a beautiful day. Perth races were on so was glad not heading over to mum’s place the traffic would be horrendous.

A workout, gardening and sorting out clothes in the morning and then a trip along the A9 to Gleneagles to speak to the Spa people to get my voucher extended to a date in May. It was bought in October 2018 and had two extensions already due to the C word. I had tried e mailing to no avail so went in person, much better. We had a cuppa in the Century Bar and I always like to ask the waiters if they have had any famous people in lately. Yes, he said and mentioned a guy from Harry Potter which have never seen so I would have walked past him. Emma Watson, Harry Rednapp, Tyson Fury and a couple of footballers I can’t recall. I asked if any weddings recently and he mentioned one where there was more entertainers than people and it was quick interesting. The place was going like a fair and going by the high end cars in the car park including a Ferrari there is no shortage of money around here. I’m always amazed at the amount of people coming and going it’s so good for people watching.

We had a walk round the beautiful grounds, had a look at the birds and the dogs then off home. Stopped off in Auchterarder at the butchers for some beef to make mince and stew for me to cook to fill mums freezer .

Just back from a brisk walk and am ready for bed I’ve got 17.6k steps today!

Edit: weigh in today I am 11lbs down and now 10 stone 6. Still no one has noticed but it’s good that I do lol!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.