Fritty Something

I had the best surprise last week when this plant burst into flower. I had forgotten that I dig up the plant from Barbara’s garden last spring after it flowered. I loved how it shakes its head in the breeze. It’s beautiful.

Last night I told mum I would be early up to switch off her freezer and put the stuff in the cool box. When I arrived she had disobeyed me and done it herself , which she should not have done as she’s not supposed to do a lot of bending!! I gave her a small row and she said she did not hear me tell her that we would be up to do it. Oh I get quite annoyed when she does her ‘I can manage’ routine.

Went back later to clean it and empty the ice and fridge also got a good clean. There was a jar of beetroot that was turning white in its jar . Filled it with breaded haddock, stewing steak and mince. Bought a couple of macaroni cheese pies in the Butchers that should keep her going a good while.

my SIL is off to Istanbul to get new teeth tomorrow. She’s not getting Rylan types just ones that make her mouth look like it used to before a certain medication made them poorly around 6 years ago. She’s brave!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.